- July 10th (Week 10) -- On the 12th, I got my long awaited appointment... it was less than satisfying. Got my first gynecology exam... your first is supposed to be the worst and pregnant women are supposed to have more "discomfort" because they're preggers. I almost cried. That was horrible! I don't know how normal women get routine exams! Yikes. The midwife, however, thought my uterus was way too small and (I wish she had said this to me, instead of my mother) she thought I miscarried a while back... ultrasound appointment for the 15th... anxiety is double.
- July 13th (10w3d) -- Jason's friend Faylor came into town... he deploys in a couple days, so they're going out. Best friend, Emily went with... Jason came home not so happy and said we need to talk... that doesn't strike me as something fun.
- July 14th (10w4d) --So, on the way to work I call Jason, asking what's wrong. Apparently, while out and about the night before, Emily told Jason that I had cheated on him... multiple times and I had made plans to cheat on him again. Whoa... what?! What the hell was that?
- July 15th (1ow5d) -- Ultrasound day! Yay! ... Right? Not so much. Thanks to Emily's lying, backstabbing ways, Jason doesn't know if he can stay around. So I tell him not to come if he doesn't know if he's staying. Doesn't make sense for him to get attached to someone he's not going to be around for, right?
So here's why I can't understand this situation:
- Emily is my best friend... I was going to make her godmother! Why would she do this?
- Apparently she had planned this... according to friends she had made plans to move out days before any of this. So this was premeditated. Why wouldn't she come to talk to me? Why wouldn't she say anything??
- Emily hates her parents... where does the benefit lie? It doesn't help her. Doesn't help me. It certainly doesn't help Jason... If she did this "because she cares" who was she caring about?
- I haven't cheated. I never will. I can't. I actually did once on Jason, and told him the next time I saw because the guilt got to be too much. Emily was my closest confidant! Either she thinks what she says is true, for some unknown reason, or she is blatantly lying. In the first situation, why wouldn't she freaking talk to me?? In the second situation, why would she do this at all??
- Aside from the cheating accusations, she also said that I had traveled with her to see some guy that I was going to sleep with. A) I've never traveled outside of this city without my family or unless it was for wedding stuff for Sarah (the best REAL friend in the world), B) I've never traveled with Emily anywhere, C) I was apparently gone for two days, when I've never not been home except when I'm really drunk and I stay with friends, and lastly D) The time she said I went to see the far-away guy, I was in Waterloo (I got a little schnockered again) the first day I was supposedly gone and the second day I was with Sarah in Cedar Rapids interviewing a Dj and I had left the apartment that morning and got back later that afternoon... so how could I have not come home?? Jason was at the apartment, so he should know. But he doesn't... everything that he knows doesn't count apparently.
- So after I heard what I heard from Jason, I wanted to get together with Emily and find out what she had definitely said. I was hoping that it was a misunderstood statement and she would lay it out straight for me. I wanted to meet her that day, but she refused to meet me until exactly noon the next day at my house. I just think that's incredibly juvenile, but whatever. So there I am, sitting on the steps at 12:30. I text Emily to see if she's still coming. She responds with a simple "no". After some prying and prodding, she finally retorts with "this is between you and Jason and you guys need to work it out alone". ..... WHAT?!?!?! You did this! So how is it that you're not involved again? I told her that she would get the rest of her stuff when she gave me rent, the key, and time to talk. She apparently snuck in while I was at work and got her stuff, leaving only the key.
Damn the Bultsma's of the world. I hate you.
No comments:
Post a Comment